ISPA Announces Election of 2022 Board of Directors and Officers

December 13, 2021

The International SPA Association (ISPA) has announced the 2022 ISPA board of directors and officers. The five newly elected directors will begin their term at the conclusion of the 2022 ISPA Conference on May 4, 2022.

“Interest in board service reached unprecedented levels this year, and we are grateful for the commitment made by these volunteer leaders to help guide our association forward and pursue our vision of elevating the spa industry to new heights,” said ISPA President Lynne McNees.

The ISPA board of directors will be led by Chair Patrick Huey of The Quin House. Kelleye Martin of The Edgewater Spa was re-elected to a second three-year term on the board and will continue to serve as vice chair. Secretary/Treasurer Todd Shaw of Fountain Life will continue in that role as well.

ISPA is thrilled to welcome five new members to the board, which are listed below:

  • CG Funk, Massage Heights
  • Barry McCaffrey, BABOR
  • Charlotte Prescott, Fisher Island Club, Spa Internazionale
  • Kenneth Ryan, Marriott International
  • Jessica Shea, Hilton

Each of the newly elected candidates were selected from a large and impressive slate of candidates following an extensive nomination and interview process.

In addition to the newly-elected directors and returning officers, eight board members will continue to serve their terms: Michelle Adams Somerville, Woodstock Inn & Resort; Natasha Burns, Resorts World Las Vegas; Lynelle Lynch, Bellus Academy; Dawn Maclellan, St. Andrews Country Club; Jay Muller, Eight Sleep; Eric Savage, Freedom Spa, LLC; Yvonne Smith, Davenport Spa; and Jessica Timberlake, Eminence Organic Skin Care.  Frank Pitsikalis of ResortSuite, will continue to serve as chair of the ISPA Foundation board of directors.

The interview process for the 2023 board of directors will launch in late 2022. At that time, a call for candidates will be announced to all ISPA members.

Scroll to Top