2024 ISPA Dedicated Contributor Award Winner Announced

September 7, 2023

The International SPA Association (ISPA) announces Tammy Pahel, vice president of spa operations for Carillon Miami Wellness Resort, as the 2024 ISPA Dedicated Contributor Award winner. Pahel will accept the award at the 32nd annual ISPConference, to be held at the Phoenix Convention Center from April 23 to 25, 2024.

“I’m overjoyed with this honor!,” Pahel said. “I truly respect ISPA and all they do for the industry and the amazing group of professionals who share the same passion as I do. After years of dedication and growth within this industry, it’s a wonderful feeling to be recognized for my contributions.”

In addition to her leadership role for Carillon Miami Wellness Resort, Pahel also currently serves as chief wellness officer for Alchemy Wellness Resorts. Previously, she led several spas in executive director and general manager roles and served as an ISPA Board member.

Lynne McNees, president of ISPA, recognized Pahel for making spa her life’s passion. “Tammy has always had a boundless energy for promoting the work of the spa industry,” she said. “Her creative spirit and innovative approach continue to set new standards as she inspires countless other spa leaders to think outside the traditional spa model and to be open handed in elevating others.”

The ISPA Dedicated Contributor Award is presented each year to an active ISPA member who has contributed significantly to the growth of the Association. The recipient demonstrates leadership and commitment to ISPA and extensively assists in the promotion of the spa industry’s leading membership organization, as well as its mission and vision.

Scroll to Top